Princess Edlynne (from my Cinderella reimagining) Character Art by Amelia Grace

Hi, readers, and welcome back to the blog! Today, I am SO EXCITED to share with you the character art of my female lead in my Cinderella reimagining novel, Princess Edlynne! This artwork was illustrated by Amelia Grace.

Before I show you the artwork, however, I’d like to let you become familiarized with Princess Edlynne. I don’t know that I’ve said much about her yet other than what lines she had in the snippet I shared for my Know the Novel post I did back in the fall. So, it’s probably time you learned more about her.

As you already know, Edlynne is a princess, though she is not next in line for the throne. She is the niece to the king in her country (which I have yet to name), and her uncle has decided that it is time for her to get married. In Edlynne’s kingdom, whatever the king says goes, so she really has no choice. But it is because of this that she ends up meeting Galien (the protagonist of my Cinderella reimagining). She was also adopted, so since her origins are unknown, it is rumored in her kingdom that she has fairy blood. (I will neither confirm nor deny this rumor. You will have to read the book for yourself to find out if it is true.😜) Aside from that, she is very kind despite the fact that she is not well liked among the nobles in her kingdom. She’s not one to retaliate back when someone is being mean to her. She has a heart for Jesus, is self-conscious about her appearance, and often feels like she has to present herself as the “perfect princess.”

I’m not sure if that helped you in getting to know Edlynne, but that’s all I know to say about her right now. XD Just for fun, here is the current first line that Edlynne says in the novel:

“Oh, thank you! I was wondering where that was.”

This line could change in the next draft, but for now, that’s what I’ve got. Anyways, now that I’ve told you a bit about Edlynne, it’s time to share her INCREDIBLY BEAUTIFUL DRAWING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *squeals*

Are

you

ready??

Here

she

is . . .

TA DA!!!!

Isn’t she so pretty?? I love her hair and her dress!!!! I absolutely love Amy’s art style, and she did a FABULOUS job with Edlynne!!! If you’d like to see more stunning artwork like this, then be sure to check out Amy’s website, Amelia Grace Art. And if you are interested in buying some of her artwork, then check out her Etsy shop here! Also, if you would like Amy to draw one of your characters or illustrate a book for you, you can contact her here.

About Amelia Grace

“I’m a Christian homeschooled graduate with a passion for art that’s as strong as my love for books. When I’m not scribbling away in one of my MANY sketchbooks, I can be found painting or reading (or playing Animal Crossing with my sisters which uses neither of those skills) Whether I’m drawing in pencil, pen, painting or assembling a graphic design I will always be following my passion, and I’m glad I can share it with you!”

****

What do you think? Isn’t Edlynne so pretty? Do you think she really has fairy blood? And isn’t Amy an amazing artist?

Thank you for reading! God bless!

~Katherine Perry

10 responses to “Princess Edlynne (from my Cinderella reimagining) Character Art by Amelia Grace”

  1. Thank you so much Katherine! This was so fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course, girl! Thank YOU for the opportunity!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my goodness!! That is G O R G E O U S!!!!!! Amy is SO talented!! I love all the drawings I’ve seen from her!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aaah, I KNOW, RIGHT??!!! She definitely is!! Same here!!

      Like

  3. Saraina Whitney Avatar
    Saraina Whitney

    Aww, so pretty!!! 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Ooo, she turned out so great, Katherine!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I agree!! All thanks to your AMAZING sister!!😉

      Liked by 1 person

  5. This is such a pretty artwork! I always love learning more about this novel, and Princess Edlynne seems really interesting!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, I agree!! Amy did an amazing job!!
      Aww, I’m so happy to hear that!!! This has brightened my day!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started